Initiative SOLUTIONS FOR CONGO

In order to help the most needy population groups in the poor areas of Kinshasa, Nala Müller, Managing Director of NALA DIAMS CONSULTING, has set up the project "Solutions for Congo (RDC)". The focus is on the crowdfunding initiative for an urgent and effective contribution to the fight against Covid-19 in four urban districts. The project aims to reach at least 200,000 people.

The project is being implemented in cooperation with local NGOs, which have been experts in distributing relief supplies to the most needy for several years. The Congolese Ministry for Rural Development, through the National Agency for the Establishment and Coordination of Centres for Integrated Development (AN-CDI), provides valuable assistance to people in rural and urban areas. This cooperation facilitates immediate and efficient action on the ground.

The aim is to reduce as far as possible the risk of Covid-19 spreading, the consequences of which would be tantamount to mass mortality given the lack of funds in hospitals and non-existent medical care for the poorest sections of the population. The population in the most densely populated and most vulnerable neighbourhoods, which often have to live for weeks without flowing water, on a day to day-basis, should be enabled to limit the risk of Coronavirus infection – and to avoid famine as soon as the risk of contamination is reduced.

Target audience, project beneficiaries: students placed in dormitories, residents of orphanages and retirement homes, farmers, people with disabilities, unemployed young people in Kinshasa.

Concrete projects:
 

  • Production or purchase of hydro-alcoholic gel on site and production of washable and reusable fabric masks in large quantities. These will be distributed free of charge to the inhabitants of Kinshasa most affected by the crisis.

 

  • Provision of dry food to the most vulnerable families who are facing famine after the containment measures.
     

Measures: Gathering the necessary financial resources. All those who are willing to commit themselves to this good cause can help to provide the following products and services:
 

  • Components for the production of disinfectants

  • Hydroalcoholic gel (according to local availability)

  • Gel dispenser (1 per family)

  • Fabrics and sewing accessories

  • Dry food packages (consisting of rice, canned tomatoes, sugar, oil, flour and salt)

  • Transport and pocket money for the teams of volunteers responsible for the production, packaging and distribution of relief supplies

  • Training for the volunteer teams

  • Provision of information on hygiene rules for the affected population.
     

The teams responsible for implementation on the ground can draw on established partnerships with non-governmental organisations (NGOs) and are ready for action. The planned relief operations will be implemented at short notice. The operational network consists of the following local NGOs:

  • Femme et Enfant

  • Hope Land Congo

  • Makala Bio
     

Estimated cost of the project: € 1.000.000,00
 

Deadline: In order to fight the spread of the virus as far as possible, we hope to reach the required amount of relief supplies during the month of May. In this way the target group will have access to containment tools to be prepared for the peak of the pandemic.

We need your support today.

© 2020 by NDC |  Imprint  |  Privacy policy

L’initiative SOLUTIONS FOR CONGO

C’est donc en vue de mettre en place une aide significative, en ciblant particulièrement les populations les plus nécessiteuses des quartiers défavorisés de la ville-province de Kinshasa que Madame NALA MÜLLER, CEO de NALA DIAMS CONSULTING, a lancé le projet « Solutions for Congo (DRC) », initiative de financement participatif en vue d’une contribution urgente et efficace à la riposte contre le Covid-19 au niveau des 4 districts de la Ville. Le projet vise à atteindre plus de 200.000 personnes au minimum.

Le projet s’exécutera en collaboration avec les ONG de la place, expertes depuis plusieurs années dans la distribution de l’aide aux plus démunis. Le précieux accompagnement technique du Ministère de Développement Rural par le biais de son agence spécialisée en accompagnement des populations vivant en milieux ruraux et périurbains, l’Agence Nationale d’implantation et de coordination des Centres de Développement Intégré « AN-CDI » en sigle, vient renforcer cette collaboration en vue d’une action immédiate et efficiente in situ.

L’objectif: Réduire le plus possible le risque de propagation du virus Covid-19 dont les conséquences seraient de l’ordre de l’hécatombe, étant donné l’absence de moyens dans les hôpitaux et l’impossibilité financière des couches de population les plus fragilisées à accéder aux soins médicaux. Il s’agira de permettre à la population des quartiers les plus denses et les plus vulnérables, manquant d’eau courante bien souvent durant des semaines et vivant au jour le jour, d´avoir accès aux outils limitant la contamination à ce coronavirus particulièrement virulent, mais aussi de se prémunir contre la faim, une fois les risques de contamination amoindris.

Public cible, bénéficiaire du projet: les étudiants internés résidents à Kinshasa et confinés dans les homes, les pensionnaires des orphelinats, les pensionnaires des homes de vieillards, les paysans, les fermiers, les agriculteurs, les personnes vivants avec handicap, les jeunes désœuvrés.

Les besoins:
 

  • Fabrication et/ou achat sur place de gel hydroalcoolique et confection de masques en tissu lavables et réutilisables en grande quantité, à distribuer gratuitement aux habitants de Kinshasa les plus frappés par la précarité.

  • Octroi de vivres secs pour les familles les plus précarisées étant exposées à la famine suite aux mesures de confinement.

 

Le moyen d’action: Collecter les fonds nécessaires auprès de toutes les bonnes volontés, personnes morales que personnes physiques, institutions publiques, en vue de répondre le plus rapidement aux besoins suivants:
 

  • Achat de composantes du gel virucide pour fabrication

  • Achat du gel hydroalcoolique selon disponibilité sur place

  • Achat de contenants permettant un usage familial du gel

  • Achat de tissus et d’accessoires de couture

  • Distribution de gels hydroalcooliques et de masques dans les 4 districts

  • Achat, pour les familles paysannes, de kits de vivres secs composés de: Riz, Tomate en conserve, Sucre, Huile, Farine et sel 

  • Transports et collations journaliers des équipes de bénévoles chargées de la production, confection et distribution

  • Formations des équipes de bénévoles

  • Sensibilisation de la population aux gestes barrières .
     

Les équipes chargées de l’exécution sur terrain étant déjà constituées au sein des ONG partenaires de Kinshasa et se trouvant d’emblée sur le pied de guerre, ces opérations seront réalisables à courte échéance. Le réseau opérationnel est ainsi constitué par les ONG locales suivantes:

  • Femme et Enfant

  • Hope Land Congo

  • Makala Bio

 

Coût estimé du projet : 1.000.000,00 €

Le délai: Pour réduire au maximum la propagation du virus, il est souhaité d’atteindre la somme nécessaire au projet courant du mois de mai. Ainsi, le public cible pourra disposer d’outils barrières contre le virus pour parer au pic de propagation, et s’assurer une ration alimentaire pendant ces périodes de grand confinement.

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien aujourd'hui.

© 2020 by NDC |  Mentions légales  |  Protection des données